Scientific departments and laboratories

16 scientific Departments and Laboratories are a part of the modern structure of the D.K. Zabolotny Institute of Microbiology and Virology of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine.

The administrative-economic subdivision, the scientific library, the editorial-publishing department, the nutrition media subdivision, the nursery, the experimental field, the accounts department, the labour protection and industrial safety service, the fire safety service, the department of material-technical supply, the personal department, the special unit, the headquarters of civil defense, the office, the scientific archives, the copying-multiplying bureau, the operational-technical department, the auto-transport zone and the economic service are also the part of the Institute structure.

The memorial museum-farmstead of the founder of the Institute, the prominent Ukrainian scientist-microbiologist D.K. Zabolotny, which is in the village of Zabolotny, Kryzhopil region of Vinnytska province, also belong to the Institute.